Uttarakhand Election: I am a dancer, the master will say if I dance, I will dance… otherwise I will make others dance: Harish Rawat

Uttrakhund: The first list of 53 Congress candidates for the Uttarakhand Assembly elections has been released. It is being told that the names of all 70 candidates have been finalised, which will soon be in front of everyone. The name of former Uttarakhand CM and senior Congress leader Harish Rawat was not included in the first list of Congress.

On Monday, Harish Rawat said, ‘There are discussions, discussions will be stopped soon. Negotiations have been completed on the 17 seats that are left. The seat from where I am allowed to contest is also included in this.

He also said that whether I should help in contesting or fighting elections, all this will be decided by the party. I am a dancer, where the tabla will play, my feet will tremble. This is how I passed my life. He said, ‘Whether I want to dance or not, this master will decide. The master will say dance, then I will dance, otherwise I will make others dance. He also asked how the party would work without the permission of the high command. I am only one part, the machine is someone else.

On the occasion of the launch of Congress’ ‘Char Dham-Char Kaam, Uttarakhand Swabhiman’ campaign for the Uttarakhand Assembly elections, Congress leaders dance in solidarity. Harish Rawat is also seen dancing in this.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: